April 5, 2009 at 10:13 pm 1 comment

meeting notes from Saturday the 4th:

We decided:
* Not to do the Pledge- Becky will sing the Anthem
* To remove the food drive
* We collected money for our insurance, Roger Adams is handling
* Tom Ennis has the porta-potties covered
* We will intersperse our speakers with rallying so we don’t bore people with back-to-back speeches
* Sarah Martin is an added speaker
* Athena and her mom Anita will handle the T-shirts.
* Kevin to buy blank “I attended the Tea Party” type stickers to give to Becky. Will be handed out to rallyers.
* Kim and Todd Parse to handle the sound system. Kim has also contacted MANY, if not most, media outlets in our area – thanks guys!
* We are requesting EVERYONE start really calling local media or even City officials, and start asking questions about the Tea party, to get the buzz going.

Finally, but not least, we may have a message on a digital sign at First Federal bank.

Thanks all ! let’s look forward to “giving our message”

Kevin

100_2487resized

Entry filed under: Uncategorized.

Tea Party in Rockford ! Jake plugin

1 Comment Add your own

  • 1. Laura  |  April 14, 2009 at 3:25 pm

    I’m glad to know I can bring my own sign. I’m a scrapbooker and have made a cute sign using my cool tools.
    I’m really looking forward to respectfully showing my support for ideals I hold dear.
    To all who have worked to organize this event, Thank you.

    Reply

Leave a comment

Trackback this post  |  Subscribe to the comments via RSS Feed


April 2009
M T W T F S S
 12345
6789101112
13141516171819
20212223242526
27282930  

Liberty waits